You are here

About ISCMR

Purpose

The International Society for Complementary Medicine Research (ISCMR) is an international professional, multidisciplinary, non-profit scientific organization that is devoted to fostering complementary and integrative medicine research and provides a platform for knowledge and information exchange to enhance international communication and collaboration.

Goals

  1. Facilitate communication and collaboration among researchers and practitioners with an interest in research on a worldwide basis.
  2. Provide access to complementary and integrative medicine research information (internationally relevant events, conferences, publications).
  3. Provide access to an international database of ISCMR members.
  4. Provide reduced journal subscription rates and international meeting registration fees.
  5. Collaborate with individual researchers (or teams), regional societies, professional organizations and research networks to further mutual goals related to complementary and integrative medicine research and development agendas.
  6. Co-organize an annual International Congress for Complementary Medicine Research (ICCMR).

Chapters and Special Interest Groups

Chapters are regions (multiple countries, a country, an area within a country) that have formed a Chapter within ISCMR. These are groups of members that want to work toward the goals of ISCMR, focused in their region.
Learn more about Chapters here: • PUBLIC information — • MEMBER information.

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) are collaborative groups within ISCMR, or within a Chapter focused on a particular topic of interest.
Learn more about SIGs here: •PUBLIC information — • MEMBER information, including application development forms

 

Executive Committee

President

Jianping Liu

China

jianping_l@hotmail.com

2017–2019

President Elect

Ursula Wolf

Switzerland

ursula.wolf@ikom.unibe.ch

2017–2019
(president: 2019–2021)

Secretary

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Annikken Pettersen

Norway

2017–2019

 

Board of Directors

BOD member

Country

E-mail address

Term

Lynda Balneaves

Canada

lynda.balneaves@utoronto.ca

2015–2018

Felicity Bishop

UK

F.L.Bishop@soton.ac.uk

2017–2020

Holger Cramer

Germany

H.Cramer@kliniken-essen-mitte.de

2017–2020

Rick Hecht

USA

Rick.Hecht@ucsf.edu

2017-2020

Antony Porcino

Canada

aporcino@touchoffreedom.com

2015-2018

Nicola Robinson

UK

nicky.robinson@lsbu.ac.uk

2015–2018

Kenji Watanabe

Japan

watanabekenji@a6.keio.jp

2015–2018

 

 

Immediate Past President: Vinjar Fønnebø, Vinjar.Fonnebo@fagmed.uit.no

Research Advisory Board: Chair: Lynda Balneaves, lynda.balneaves@utoronto.ca

 

ISCMR collaboration with the ICCMR

2017: Berlin, in collaboration with the European Congress for Intergrative Medicine