You are here

About ISCMR

Purpose

ISCMR is an international multidisciplinary scientific organization established to foster the development and dissemination of new knowledge regarding whole person healing and whole systems healthcare research, including all traditional, holistic, alternative, complementary and integrative forms of medicine (TCAIM). It provides a platform for knowledge and information exchange of TCAIM research to enhance international communication and collaboration. 

Goals

  1. Enhance communication and build collegial relations among researchers and practitioners interested in TCAIM research on a worldwide basis.
  2. Provide a voice in understanding the scope of the field of TCAIM and promoting excellence in its research.
  3. Provide and promote forums for presentation of peer-reviewed original TCAIM research.
  4. Provide and promote forums to develop knowledge in research methods relevant to the purpose of the Society.
  5. Collaborate with regional societies and professional organizations to further mutual goals.
  6. Form relationships with peer‑reviewed journals in the field of TCAIM.
  7. Engage in other activities consistent with the purpose.

Chapters and Special Interest Groups

Chapters are regions (multiple countries, a country, an area within a country) that have formed a Chapter within ISCMR. These are groups of members that want to work toward the goals of ISCMR, focused in their region.
Learn more about Chapters here: • PUBLIC information — • MEMBER information.

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) are collaborative groups within ISCMR, or within a Chapter focused on a particular topic of interest.
Learn more about SIGs here: •PUBLIC information — • MEMBER information, including application development forms

 

Executive Committee

President

Jianping Liu

China

jianping_l@hotmail.com

2017–2019

President Elect

Ursula Wolf

Switzerland

ursula.wolf@ikom.unibe.ch

2017–2019
(president: 2019–2021)

Secretary

Antony Porcino

Canada

aporcino@touchoffreedom.com

2015-2018

Treasurer

Annikken Pettersen

Norway

annikken.c.pettersen@uit.no

2017–2019

 

Board of Directors

BOD member

Country

E-mail address

Term

Lynda Balneaves

Canada

lynda.balneaves@utoronto.ca

2015–2018

Felicity Bishop

UK

F.L.Bishop@soton.ac.uk

2017–2020

Holger Cramer

Germany

H.Cramer@kliniken-essen-mitte.de

2017–2020

Rick Hecht

USA

Rick.Hecht@ucsf.edu

2017-2020

Antony Porcino

Canada

aporcino@touchoffreedom.com

2015-2018

Nicola Robinson

UK

nicky.robinson@lsbu.ac.uk

2015–2018

Kenji Watanabe

Japan

watanabekenji@a6.keio.jp

2015–2018

 

 

Immediate Past President: Vinjar Fønnebø, Vinjar.Fonnebo@fagmed.uit.no

Research Advisory Board: Chair: Lynda Balneaves, lynda.balneaves@utoronto.ca

 

ISCMR collaboration with the ICCMR

2017: Berlin, in collaboration with the European Congress for Intergrative Medicine