Researchers of Traditional, Complementary, Alternative, & Integrative Medicine and Health

You are here

Who we are

About: Meetings .. Documents .. Newsletters .. Chapter SIGs .. Funding opportunities .. Contact

Details: Who we are .. Goals & Activities .. Partners .. Sponsors .. Background

Board of Directors


Isabelle Gaboury, (Chair)
Research Symposium Committee, Official Representative for ISCMR

Université de Sherbrooke

e: isabelle.gaboury[at]



Kieran Cooley, (Chair-Elect)
Treasurer, Membership

Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine

e: kcooley[at]


Heather Boon, (Immediate Past-Chair and Founding Co-Director)
CCRF Committee

University of Toronto

e: heather.boon[at]

For more information about Drs. Isabelle Gaboury, Kieran Cooley, and Heather Boon please click HERE.



Lynda Balneaves
Director at Large, Research Symposium Committee

University of Manitoba

e: lynda.balneaves[at]


Nathaly Gauldreault
CCRF Committee, Research Symposium Committee

Université de Sherbrooke

e: nathaly.gauldreault[at]


Brenda Leung

University of Lethbridge

e: brenda.leung[at]


Chantal Morin
Communications Committee

Université de Sherbrooke

e: info[at] or chantal.morin[at]


Teresa Tsui
Communications Committee, Newsflash, Special Interest Groups Liason

University of Toronto

e: teresa.tsui[at]

Committee and Working Group Chairs


Jeremy Ng
INCAM Project Assistant, Chair, Social Media Working Group

University Health Network, University of Toronto



How can we create a better Canadian Chapter to serve your research goals?
Please share your comments and suggestions by contacting us: info[at]